Things That Go Bump in the Night

June 18, 2008 at 7:56 pm Leave a comment

Do you ever think of something, and then out of nowhere, it happens?  Or even a few days later?  I am not talking about thinking of spaghetti, and then making it for dinner later.  I mean something out of your control.  Lately this has been happening a lot, and it is spooking me out.

I am scared of the dark.  I admit it.  When I am home alone (well, alone with my daughter) I turn on a few lights and keep them on when I go to bed.  I also like to fall asleep with the TV on to drown out any boogeyman noises.  We have an alarm system, so hopefully that will keep the real ones out. Or at least help me from worrying about someone sneaking in through my daughters window and snatching her in the middle of the night.  Sometimes when my husband is gone, I have to take Benadryl or Xanax (which I MOST greatly thank the drug gods for) so I can stop listening for things and getting panicky and fall asleep.

Last night, I heard a weird noise in the hallway.  Maya was asleep, and my husband is still out of town.  I immediately turned on TV so I wouldn’t get spooked by anything else.  I grabbed the remote, and flipped it on, thinking hey, I wish I could catch a Sex and the City rerun.  Perfect to fall asleep to.  I pictured the one where Miranda thinks she has a ghost in her apartment (and Steve and Aiden open their own bar).  I turned to TBS, hoping to get lucky, and there it was.  THE EXACT SAME EPISODE I was just thinking about. So of course, I had to turn the channel since it was just to weird.  Does this happen to you?  Why does this happen?  Help!

Entry filed under: Mommy Life. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Climbing Mt. Crib Never Too Old for Sex


June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30